Friend Friday: Holiday Attire

Standard

1. Which holiday party are you looking forward to attending this
year?

I honestly don’t have any holiday parties to attend this year. Sad, I know! But my family is super casual so we don’t normally dress up for holidays or have any fancy-smancy parties. Instead, we all hang out at my grandma’s house, watch the 24 hours of A Christmas Story marathon on TBS and fight over a seat on the couch (but I wouldn’t have it any other way <3)

2. What is your go-to holiday party outfit?

When I do have somewhere to go, I have a pair of black Louboutin heels (with the famous red bottom of course!) that I always try to wear. I usually wear black to parties with some pop of sparkle and some red to match the bottom of the Loubies.

3. Do you go dressed in something that would be impractical to wear at any other time of the year?

I go dressed in things that are impractical for winter! I have my most favorite dresses sitting in the back of my closet just waiting for a chance to come out and play and a little snow storm isn’t going to make me pass up the chance 😛

4. If you are going to a house-party what gift will you bring to the
host/hostess?

I think wine is always a good gift since it can be served that night, or something else edible and maybe hand baked. People have so much stuff anymore than bringing another “thing” feels more like a responsibility to them than a gift. One of the best gifts I ever gave a hostess was offering to show up early and help clean for the party, sounds a little weird, but I know she appreciated it more than a mug set or flowers. If you’re stumped for a hostess gift, maybe something from the under $25 gift guide would be good?

5. If you could buy only one trendy piece to update your holiday party wardrobe, what would you get this year?

A sparkly sequin dress! They have them so cheap too (there’s a couple at Forever 21 that I’ve had my eye on for under $25). But I have to see them in person before I buy, it’s way too easy for sequins to go hooker chic 😛


Want to see the rest of the fashion world’s ideas about what to wear this holiday season? Check out the Friend Friday post at Modly Chic.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

