Lust Love Lose: Golden Globe Dresses

Standard

As awards season continues, so do the obligatory award dresses posts (does anyone actually watch the awards shows for the awards anyway?). Here, my unconventional picks for lust, love and lose.

 

Lust:

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad

Jennifer Lawrence in Louis Vuitton

Self explanatory and fabulous

Hmm….

January Jones in Atelier Versace

I know the fashion gurus are dying over this dress, but I just don’t love the skin in the middle, the fringy things at the bottom, it really does just make me say “hmmmm”.

Lose:

Leighton Meester in Burberry Prorsum

I can’t help it, it just looks like a dress my mom would buy at the thrift store for me to play in when I was little.

—–

What do you think? Agree? Disagree? Leave your two cents below 🙂

 

3 responses »

  1. I agree, January Jones’ dress was a little odd for the occasion. It looked sort of weird on the top. Beautiful color, but a little too much going on I think.

  2. I totally agree with you on these! And yes, January’s dress is quite questionable- reminds me of a flapper’s dress made long…funny remark on the last dress!

Leave a Reply

